Hc.setlevel in blind

Open Source software contributions and discussions that supplement or extend the Palette / Light Palette software
Post Reply
User avatar
MickCrozier
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Hc.setlevel in blind

Post by MickCrozier » Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:29 pm

If the console is in blind and it gets a Hc.setlevel. The fixture comes up in blind rather than live
Noticed this with web remotes.
Is this as designed?
Formerly Durisian (who died peacefully of digital old age)

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Hc.setlevel in blind

Post by RobertBell » Tue Nov 16, 2010 1:39 am

as designed. Use this instead: AttributeSetValue()

The AttributeSetValue Macro has the following format and returns nothing.

AttributeSetValue ( [ sourceidentifier ,] fixturenumber | fixturestring, ["fadetime", fade_value_seconds,] attributename, attribute_values)


source_identifier is
"live" = default if omitted
"blind"
"pixelmapper"

fixturenumber is a number

fixturestring is a string (like "101/110+120")

attributename is an attribute name like "Pan", "Tilt", "FadeTime", "ARGB" (for alpha+RGB)

attribute_values is a list of values; if the number of values is less than the number of fixtures, the final value is copied to the remaining fixtures


Examples:
Fade the intensity of channels 1 thru 10 and 20 to zero in 3.5 seconds
HC.AttributeSetValue("1/10+20", "fadetime", 3.5, "Intensity", 0)

Set the pixel mapper alpha/r/g/b to alpha = 255, red = 192, green=127, blue=30 for fixtures 101 to 200
HC.AttributeSetValue("pixelmapper", "101/200", "ARGB", 0xffc07f1e) or
HC.AttributeSetValue("pixelmapper", "101/200", "ARGB", 4290805534) or
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
MickCrozier
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Hc.setlevel in blind

Post by MickCrozier » Tue Nov 16, 2010 6:16 am

Thanks Robert!
Formerly Durisian (who died peacefully of digital old age)

User avatar
MickCrozier
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Hc.setlevel in blind

Post by MickCrozier » Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:08 pm

Hi Robert

I was just about to post a request for an attribute macro that accepts a fixture string - then I remebered this!!

However I hit a hurdle:

HC.AttributeSetValue("live","201/206","fadetime", 1, "Intensity",80)
Works great

HC.AttributeSetValue("live","201/206","fadetime", 1, "Tilt",80)
Doesn't work - what am I doing wrong?
Formerly Durisian (who died peacefully of digital old age)

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Hc.setlevel in blind

Post by RobertBell » Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:09 pm

Please try beta .2009. We did some work.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply