selection box

User submitted ideas for how we can make the Palette and Light Palette Consoles better
Post Reply
User avatar
PhilFoleen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:50 am
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

selection box

Post by PhilFoleen » Fri Sep 12, 2008 3:28 pm

my suggestion is to somehow make the blue box different when you have a field selected that is editable vs a field that is not. eg in Patch by Fixture the difference between the DMX Address boxes and the Settings or input boxes. right now there's no quick way to figure that out other than hitting edit on every box you're not sure of.
If you want to paint with light, you're going to need a Palette

User avatar
AlanMartello
Posts: 500
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:00 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania USA
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Re: selection box

Post by AlanMartello » Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:17 pm

ELRPhil wrote:my suggestion is to somehow make the blue box different when you have a field selected that is editable vs a field that is not. eg in Patch by Fixture the difference between the DMX Address boxes and the Settings or input boxes. right now there's no quick way to figure that out other than hitting edit on every box you're not sure of.
Great suggestion! Where were you 5 years ago when we were designing the detailed "nuts and bolts" of the system?
Alan Martello, Ph.D. - System Architect - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
PhilFoleen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:50 am
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

Re: selection box

Post by PhilFoleen » Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:57 am

I was around, but i would've needed to get my mom to sign the permission slip :lol:
If you want to paint with light, you're going to need a Palette

Post Reply