Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Helpful hints for how to accomplish common and not so common things
User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Post by BobbyHarrell » Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:33 pm

you are not registered and authorized as a beta user. Do you want to be? If so, send me an email bobby.harrell@strandlighting.com and we'll go from there.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

lebh
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:11 am
Location: Beijing China

Re: Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Post by lebh » Sun Nov 09, 2008 9:59 pm

The issue has been resolved so that the network problems,Desk is not the same working group. :D :D :D :D

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Post by BobbyHarrell » Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:00 pm

Good.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

User avatar
TaineGilliam
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH
Contact:

Re: Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Post by TaineGilliam » Mon Nov 10, 2008 6:20 pm

I'm a big fan of what this does. I would like to propose a merge option that would not overwrite the part timing info but would create additional parts as needed (up to the limit of course) - Existing Cue info Part A..., Imported info Part M... Less headache and no need for the originals to use parts in the first place.

I also believe there are some really good reasons for the multiple user with and without partitioning paradigm. I do realize the multiple user concept could further confuse the multiple record options we already have - sometimes you might want it all, often you only want your stuff. One of the big cases I'm thinking of is focus/work notes with the assistant while the LD is working.

Taine

Post Reply