SHIFT key for split playback faders

Welcome to the public forum for the NEO. The next generation of Philips Strand Lighting's theatrical lighting control console.
Post Reply
dhearst
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 10:55 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Faultline North, Montana - concerts, events

SHIFT key for split playback faders

Post by dhearst » Tue Sep 29, 2015 3:01 pm

The manual says the following with respect to "PB Master and Crossfader" mode for the split playback faders:

"If you hold down [SHIFT] while manually moving a Crossfader, you can move backwards through a cue list. (i.e., the cue that has just been completed will be the pending cue, rather than the next cue in the cue list). In this case, the pending cue is Cue 1 - the cue just before Cue 2:."

I have tried using the SHIFT key while moving the crossfader, but NEO still advances me forwards through the CUE list. Is there a way to get SHIFT working or some other mechanism for reversing the crossfade direction? I would like to be able to crossfade back and forth between two consecutive cues at various points during a light show. The SHIFT key sounded like a great way to do that but I can't seem to get it to work.

Thanks, David

dhearst
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 10:55 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Faultline North, Montana - concerts, events

Re: SHIFT key for split playback faders

Post by dhearst » Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:37 pm

Any further input on this? Is this a feature that was never implemented?

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: SHIFT key for split playback faders

Post by BobbyHarrell » Mon Dec 07, 2015 3:57 pm

I'll send this to the architect for review.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

User avatar
msearancke
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 4:13 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: SHIFT key for split playback faders

Post by msearancke » Wed Dec 09, 2015 5:44 am

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. I have been looking into this issue and have found a bug preventing the shift function from working.
This has now been resolved and will be fixed in the next build.

Martin

Post Reply