HC.FixturePark

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

HC.FixturePark

Post by gooze » Sun Sep 06, 2015 9:54 am

The script

Code: Select all

HC.FixturePark('100')
results in fixture 110 being parked instead of fixture 100.

Furthermore I would like to make a script where the fixture gets Unparked if the fixture was already parked (a Park toggle so to say). Is there a HC.Get command that gives back the park status of a fixture?
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2280
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: HC.FixturePark

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue Sep 08, 2015 11:13 am

As I didn't know the issue here I reached out to Brian Evans. Here is his response...

This one is a confusing syntax issue.
HC.FixturePark('#100')
Wil do what he wants.

If you leave out the #, it is an index number.
So he most likely has fixtures deleted in the range between 1 and 100,
Because
HC.FixturePark('0')
Is actually fixture 1 in a contiguous patch.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: HC.FixturePark

Post by gooze » Thu Sep 17, 2015 1:08 pm

It seems that the example script (the one that you get when you insert a script) needs to adapted to reflect this (rather counter-intuitive) behaviour.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

Post Reply