How do I select and unselect channels for the wheel.

Post Reply
Bob
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:37 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: Mayfield Village Ohio

How do I select and unselect channels for the wheel.

Post by Bob » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:45 pm

What I want todo is set some units on from the command line and the use the wheel to slowly add a few more.

So:
Cmd>1-4@50
Red box white text for channels 1-4

Cmd>7-10@
Changes 1-4 to red text black background and 7-10 to white text red box

I believe this implies 7-10 are selected and 1-4 are not.

Cmd>Shift + Enter
Turns all (1-4 and7-10) dark grey text grey box (shouldn't it just be 7-10)

Wheel> Adjusts all units (should be 7-10)

Clr Resets to red one and white text
Clr clr doesn't unselect it turns 7-10 off
Another clr turns everything off.

So how do I select and unselect from command line without changing unintended lights?

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: How do I select and unselect channels for the wheel.

Post by BobbyHarrell » Thu Apr 30, 2015 1:01 pm

I will discuss with the software lead.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: How do I select and unselect channels for the wheel.

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue May 26, 2015 9:41 am

In your scenario, if you select [Enter] then 7 thru 10 are black and available to adjust via the first encoder. If you use [Shift] + [Enter] then you have all units (1 thru 4 and 7 thru 10) available to adjust on the encoder. This is giving you both options for encoder adjustment of intensity. Does that make sense?
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply