Submaster pages broken

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Submaster pages broken

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:34 pm

All multiple sub pages every really did was give you different paging assignments for non-active subs.

On the second point, I suggest you email me. bobby.harrell@philips.com
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

JCL
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 11:02 am

Re: Submaster pages broken

Post by JCL » Wed Apr 29, 2015 4:10 am

Sorry to reactivate this old subject,
Yesterday a customer recorded its 25th submaster...and called me...and like most people he understood the datasheet the same way... the wrong way obviously...

I agree with Bob about the way submasters pages should work or at least you should specify on your datasheet "24 pages of submasters but only one useable at a time"

You said in a previous answer: " that's not the way that traditional non-motorized submasters work"
But it was this way on 300/500, Palette, MX, or even the 200 just to name some strand's. It is still this way with most of the current competitors products.
I am surprised there are not more complains on this forum about that.

I understood from previous posts that 250's hardware and/or software will never be able to handle submasters levels from different pages,
so for your next console: please think about it !

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Submaster pages broken

Post by BobbyHarrell » Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:51 am

I think we are talking about 2 different issues. I think you are talking about matching faders to mismatched levels. You are right that is what the desk should be doing. I'll have a go at that and see if that can get taken care of.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply