Output check tool

User submitted ideas for how we can make the Palette and Light Palette Consoles better
Post Reply
User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Output check tool

Post by gooze » Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:11 pm

The output check tool is not very useful at the moment for those who have multiple dmx-universes and bad counting skills.

Could you add the ability to type 4.71 instead of 1607?

Please? I thought this was done already for a long time, but... apparently not :cry:
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
mat
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: Output check tool

Post by mat » Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:30 am

I have the same problem with power patch.
You can't type 3.1 but 1025
very annoying...
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Output check tool

Post by BobbyHarrell » Thu Mar 19, 2015 8:01 am

I personally use Command Line range patching. The only thing I miss is offset but don't need that very often.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply