Timeline

Welcome to the public forum for the NEO. The next generation of Philips Strand Lighting's theatrical lighting control console.
Post Reply
Sanjeev
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:15 am
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Lighting Designer in Dubai

Timeline

Post by Sanjeev » Thu Mar 19, 2015 5:50 am

Hello Everyone,

1) As i am glad to be a user of Neo Console.But there are few points that i would like to know if there is any possibilities of having a FX Library in timeline and i can be able to assign each attribute either as LTP or HTP.For example i have a FX shape running of Tilt so i can make my FX shape of position as HTP and my Intensity as LTP on timeline.


2) The 2nd scenario is that i need to assign the Specific FX or custom made FX on timeline in each line.For example If i have 4 Lines in timeline having all of them having a specific FX shape attributes like 1st line has a FX running of Tilt,2nd line has FX shape of intensity and 3rd line has only color attribute in it.And need to add a specific timing for fade in for my FX shapes and color attributes.


Sanjeev Mishra

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Timeline

Post by BobbyHarrell » Thu Mar 19, 2015 7:56 am

Interesting idea. I would think you would want the shape to be LTP and the Intensity HTP. What's the reason for the opposite?
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Sanjeev
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:15 am
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Lighting Designer in Dubai

Re: Timeline

Post by Sanjeev » Sat Mar 21, 2015 5:40 am

Lets say For example if i make 2 Faders 1st has a Fx Tilt with 100% Intensity in it and 2nd Fader has FX Tilt with 50% Intensity in it .When i Fade in 1st Fader to full and the moment when i trigger or fade in my 2nd Fader it should overwrite the intensity value to 50% even if my Intensity value is set to 100% in my 1st Fader.Its just that i want to overwrite intensity value without affecting my shapes.And the moment when i fadeout my 2nd Fader it should return back to the value of my 1st Fader which is 100% intensity.

As normally in Television Shows it is useful,where after a certain sequence like break in or break out they need to drop down the value of the Intensity to a specific value.The reason for this effect is so that i can overwrite my intensity value irrespective of whatever value is there in my 1st Fader it should overwrite and when i fade out it should return back to the appropriate value set in my 1st Fader.But need to know whether is there any possibilities for adding FX in timeline and giving it fadein fadeout time to it.Thank You


Regards,
Sanjeev Mishra

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Timeline

Post by BobbyHarrell » Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:35 am

Adding FX to timeline is not in the current roadmap. However, having FX on faders are available.

FYI, remember to look at the Behavior column of the group. This may give you options that will allow your subs to work as you want for the intensity.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Sanjeev
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:15 am
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Lighting Designer in Dubai

Re: Timeline

Post by Sanjeev » Sat Mar 21, 2015 2:44 pm

Not only Intensity but There are few effects which helps me making it opposite.I will play with the console and will let to you know,as i find it intresting with some of the unique features that it has.Thank You

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Timeline

Post by BobbyHarrell » Sat Mar 21, 2015 4:25 pm

You're welcome Sanjeev. We want to make it as flexible as possible. We just have priorities that we need to manage.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply