console's name

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
User avatar
mat
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

console's name

Post by mat » Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:56 am

I want to rename my two lightpalette vl as "main" and "backup" but i can't.
I don't understand why.
Only administrators can do that?
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by BobbyHarrell » Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:35 am

Which Windows operating system do you have? Where are you trying to rename them?
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

User avatar
mat
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by mat » Fri Sep 20, 2013 9:03 am

Windows Vista
From the control panel when you close palette os.
There is an icon to rename console.
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
mat
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by mat » Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:37 pm

It is in the system section
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by BobbyHarrell » Fri Sep 20, 2013 5:48 pm

Ok. Now that I know that, can you tell me what happens when you try and change it?
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

User avatar
mat
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by mat » Fri Sep 20, 2013 6:03 pm

A pop up Window "console name not changed"
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
mat
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by mat » Sat Sep 21, 2013 2:16 pm

can you do it on yours?
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by BobbyHarrell » Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:52 am

I'll try when I get to the theatre today.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

User avatar
mat
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by mat » Sun Oct 13, 2013 10:59 am

Something new?
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: console's name

Post by BobbyHarrell » Mon Oct 14, 2013 10:34 am

I got the same issue and have asked the software guys to see if they could tell me what is keeping this from occuring. Nothing yet.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply