Update options

User submitted ideas for how we can make the Palette and Light Palette Consoles better
Post Reply
User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Update options

Post by gooze » Mon Jan 17, 2011 6:09 am

Could an option be added to update:

If you update you can choose (with the M-keys):
+Pals, +TB Cue, +TB Cue +Pals, Pals Only

I happen to use only one of those each show, so I would like to be able to pick my default update behavior, so every time I hit [UPDATE] the commandline already says:
"Update [Delta-Sub] (Cue 1) Palettes then Cue"

We would need to add {M5 - Normal} if you need to update the hard values instead.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Update options

Post by gooze » Sat Oct 19, 2013 8:56 am

Boy do I still want this!
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

Post Reply