(EXE) Remote Sub Display

Open Source software contributions and discussions that supplement or extend the Palette / Light Palette software
Post Reply
User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

(EXE) Remote Sub Display

Post by RobertBell » Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:02 pm

Have I already posted this somewhere?
It's useful if you have a need to know where sub levels are (i.e., at a Stage Manager's position) - especially if you are lucky enough to have remoted subs. Can work by re-patching Palette virtual subs to external DMX in from any crap-ass console.
Attachments
IMG_1256.JPG
IMG_1256.JPG (61.29 KiB) Viewed 2095 times
RSD.zip
EXE
(30.11 KiB) Downloaded 170 times
RSDOptions.JPG
RSDOptions.JPG (24.37 KiB) Viewed 2097 times
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

effierosbert
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:32 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: performing arts center

Re: (EXE) Remote Sub Display

Post by effierosbert » Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:37 pm

I have a sub pallet board and need to plug in a wireless remote to it...do I use the USB port or is there a way to tap into the internet from the board...how do I turn on the internet from the console...it's not hooked up
thanks

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

(EXE) Remote Sub Display

Post by RobertBell » Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:45 pm

Ethernet is always enabled usually using DHCP. So, just plug in a Cat5 cable from your LAN and go. Your IT guys will understand this if, by chance, you don't.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply