Updt a Palette P+C+G+L with a selecting attributs

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Updt a Palette P+C+G+L with a selecting attributs

Post by PierTis » Sat Apr 17, 2010 7:39 am

We have LDs in turn, coming with shows and working with Palette Full(P+C+G+L):it's more simple to work like that.
How to Updt a Position without one of then attributs?
Fix Sel.Updt +Position is OK on Cues, but how Updating a part of Deltas attributs on oneFix in a Palette(P+C+G+L)?
In the other way,
how put a Palette, on stage, with just a part of attributs Recording in ?
And how putting a Palette on stage in time?
Thanks

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Updt a Palette P+C+G+L with a selecting attributs

Post by RobertBell » Mon Apr 19, 2010 1:42 pm

Well - I think you're on to something there. We used to have Apply Look Levels with the syntax [1] [@] [S5-Pos] which changed recently to [1] [@] [SHIFT+S5] which opened the Apply Look Levels dialogue box where you could then select [S9-Attribute Filters]. The [SHIFT+S5] now deselects the selected fixtures, so the dialogue box is useless.

:added: BZ91

We also need to clear the softkeys [S5-S9] once you press an attribute family key in the [1] [@] [S5-Position] so that [S9] is free to do attribute filtering similar to the REC command.
:added: BZ92
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Updt a Palette P+C+G+L with a selecting attributs

Post by RobertBell » Mon Apr 19, 2010 1:45 pm

PierTis wrote:Fix Sel.Updt +Position is OK on Cues, but how Updating a part of Deltas attributs on oneFix in a Palette(P+C+G+L)?
During any UPDATE command [S9-Attr Filter] allows you to filter your deltas. This works.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: Updt a Palette P+C+G+L with a selecting attributs

Post by PierTis » Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:03 pm

Thanks,

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: Updt a Palette P+C+G+L with a selecting attributs

Post by PierTis » Wed Nov 23, 2011 12:46 am

Hi,
i've the same problem on scroller : how putting colour in part (or anyattributs)?
Using ColorPart or Filter ATTonly , +Color..
No succes any idees?

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: Updt a Palette P+C+G+L with a selecting attributs

Post by PierTis » Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:57 pm

Hi,is it possible:
[1] [@] [SHIFT+S5] which not open the Look Page SubPage 1 but open Look Page Position
[1] [@] [SHIFT+S6] which not open the Look Page SubPage 1 but LookPage Colour...
and
[1] [@] [S5Position/S6Colour..] [@] [10] which call Fixture on stage Position or Colour in time 10"

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: Updt a Palette P+C+G+L with a selecting attributs

Post by PierTis » Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:03 pm

or/and
[1] [@] [S5Position/S6Colour..] [M3] [10] which call Fixture on stage Position or Colour in time 10"

Post Reply