In the Look type add GM1/GM2 option

User submitted ideas for how we can make the Palette and Light Palette Consoles better
Post Reply
lebh
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:11 am
Location: Beijing China

In the Look type add GM1/GM2 option

Post by lebh » Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:43 am

Palette II series isn't GM Fader, Proposed to Look Type add GM1/GM2 option.
Attachments
Look Type.jpg
Look Type.jpg (45.35 KiB) Viewed 1149 times

GerMan
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Engineer and Operator
Location: Germany

Re: In the Look type add GM1/GM2 option

Post by GerMan » Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:06 pm

I support this suggestion.


ciao, Maik

User avatar
Kuni
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:27 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: In the Look type add GM1/GM2 option

Post by Kuni » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:59 am

What is the different between a Grand Master and a Inhibitive Master?
The "normal" Grand master works to all Intensitys (and sometime to the Attributes) and that is not really clever, sorry folks.
............kuni................................
pimpedPalette VL16, Soft V10.8.5

User avatar
MickCrozier
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: In the Look type add GM1/GM2 option

Post by MickCrozier » Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:55 am

Do the GM's override effects?
it's the only reason I would use it

Or is there a way to make inhibitives override effects?
Formerly Durisian (who died peacefully of digital old age)

lebh
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:11 am
Location: Beijing China

Re: In the Look type add GM1/GM2 option

Post by lebh » Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:54 pm

Although you can modify inhibitives mode and priority to achieve the effect of GM, but it is inconvenient for the user, and he is not a real GM.
In fact, I want to look type to have more models to choose from, the following diagram(not to say I'm too nostalgic):
Attachments
ole.jpg
ole.jpg (161.12 KiB) Viewed 1059 times

MattKlasmeier
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:41 pm
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Contact:

Re: In the Look type add GM1/GM2 option

Post by MattKlasmeier » Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:18 pm

The real power of the GM1 and GM2 on the 300/500 series were the GM1/GM2 groups. By default all channels were included but they could be edited to only include what you wanted. Very similar to an Inhibitive but not tied to the DBO buttons.

User avatar
TaineGilliam
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH
Contact:

Re: In the Look type add GM1/GM2 option

Post by TaineGilliam » Thu Mar 11, 2010 11:43 am

And lets not forget SuperMaster (for Subs) and Effect Master...

Post Reply