Page 1 of 1

operational issues V2.15

Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2019 3:25 pm
by WILSTi
Hi, I recently started using the 500 ML console and I have the following concerns:

1.) When updating the version to 2.15, it doesn't allow me to record intermediate cues, no matter what position I want to record my cue in, the console displays a warning with the following:

"ERROR! Cannot insert Cue before selected cue! Cue # already exists!"

2.) The MiB option doesn't work, and the manual says nothing about how to use this tool, would you give me more information?

best regards!

Re: operational issues V2.15

Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2019 3:30 pm
by BobbyHarrell
Please try the following method...

Press RECORD and then the play button of the fader where you want the cue/cue list stored.

Re: operational issues V2.15

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:48 pm
by WILSTi
hello bobby

Thank you very much for your response, I made a video with the problem, since none of the methods work for me.

https://youtu.be/3eGR4Om28bI

best regards

Re: operational issues V2.15

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 9:28 am
by BobbyHarrell
When recording a new point cue into an existing cue list, I find it works best if you use the following syntax...

RECORD CUELIST # CUE #.# ENTER

Let me know if you still have any trouble.

Re: operational issues V2.15

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:40 pm
by WILSTi
Hi Bobby,

Thank you very much, the command works fine.

Please check the other method, in previous versions it works fine.

I would like to know more about the MiB function of the console, because I have tried it and it hasn't worked very well

Best Regards!

Re: operational issues V2.15

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:12 am
by BobbyHarrell
What you should be finding is that if the following conditions exist, marking will work.

1. You must be running cues with a GO command.
2. There must be no intensity in the current cue.
3. The marking fixture must have intensity in the next cue.
4. The marking fixture must have attribute instructions to be at a different value.

At that point, it should work.