submaster fader wing

Give us your feedback on how the console operates. There is always room for improvement.
Post Reply
pkobor
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:27 pm
Primary Venue / Use: University
Where I Am: skidmore college

submaster fader wing

Post by pkobor » Thu Jun 21, 2018 2:55 pm

Hello, I updated to the new software and our fader wing no longer works. If i hit the bump button on the wing the lights come up and the info in the little text box is correct but if I try to use the fader it doesn't do anything.

pkobor
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:27 pm
Primary Venue / Use: University
Where I Am: skidmore college

Re: submaster fader wing

Post by pkobor » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:04 am

All set your, tech support helped me out. There was a setting that needed to be unchecked and now it all works !

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2436
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: submaster fader wing

Post by BobbyHarrell » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:26 am

Yes. I was going to say that you "may" need to turn off the Capsense feature in the More > Console Debug Window.

Glad it worked.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Tsrail
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:36 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Re: submaster fader wing

Post by Tsrail » Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:43 pm

Same issue after updating software today. I will try the capsense thing mentioned tomorrow. Was that the fix for the OP?

Tsrail
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:36 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Re: submaster fader wing

Post by Tsrail » Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:40 am

Found the Capsense settting. It wants a password to turn it off? Any ideas?

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2436
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: submaster fader wing

Post by BobbyHarrell » Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:02 am

The password is 2606. Turning Capsense off will fix your problem.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Tsrail
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:36 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Re: submaster fader wing

Post by Tsrail » Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:11 pm

Thanks!! Worked like a charm. Curiously, what does capsense do? (Besides fixing this bug?)

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2436
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: submaster fader wing

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:24 pm

Capsense is short for capacitive sensor which is, in this application, a motorized fader that responds to the touch of a human hand. It reacts off of the natural electricity that the human body has and can respond to it. We haven't really taken advantage of this other than to have any human interruption stop the fader's instruction. For example, if you have capsense on and you type SUB 1 @ 100 TIME 10 ENTER and while it's moving you put your finger on the moving fader, it will stop and NOT continue moving. If you have capsense off and you do the same command, when you put your finger on the moving fader it will stop but will continue once you remove your finger.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply