Page 1 of 1

wysiwyg

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 1:48 pm
by simon
Hello,
I I would like to know how to connect wysiwyg to my NEO with strand shownet.
IT works with artnet but not with shownet.

Re: wysiwyg

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 9:00 pm
by msearancke
I don't believe that WYG supports ShowNet as a protocol.

If you are using ShowNet for output and want to connect to WYG also then I would recommend that you use the direct connection that we provide.
This can be turned on in the "Visualiser" tab of the System Properties.

The implementation in the release version 3.8 does not support connecting to WYG over a network however version 3.8.1 due out very soon will support this. We have a separate install on the WYG machine to support this.

Martin

Re: wysiwyg

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:43 pm
by simon
Thanks.
i will try.