wysiwyg

Give us your feedback on how the console operates. There is always room for improvement.
Post Reply
simon
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:15 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: i'm in an opera house in south of france
Location: Toulon, France

wysiwyg

Post by simon » Fri Nov 24, 2017 1:48 pm

Hello,
I I would like to know how to connect wysiwyg to my NEO with strand shownet.
IT works with artnet but not with shownet.

User avatar
msearancke
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 4:13 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: wysiwyg

Post by msearancke » Sun Nov 26, 2017 9:00 pm

I don't believe that WYG supports ShowNet as a protocol.

If you are using ShowNet for output and want to connect to WYG also then I would recommend that you use the direct connection that we provide.
This can be turned on in the "Visualiser" tab of the System Properties.

The implementation in the release version 3.8 does not support connecting to WYG over a network however version 3.8.1 due out very soon will support this. We have a separate install on the WYG machine to support this.

Martin

simon
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:15 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: i'm in an opera house in south of france
Location: Toulon, France

Re: wysiwyg

Post by simon » Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:43 pm

Thanks.
i will try.

Post Reply