Page 1 of 2

Move in Black

Posted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 12:42 pm
by GerMan
Hello,

I miss in the documentation tips to the "Move in Black" functionality.
Or is there no special function MIB in this console?


ciao
Maik

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 7:12 pm
by BobbyHarrell
it is called Marking and the options for marking and is in System Properties > Show Defaults.

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 8:54 pm
by GerMan
What must be activated here?
Image

THX, Maik

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 10:19 am
by BobbyHarrell
You'll want to set the Auto Mark - either mark earliest or latest. Mark in Cue Time will mark the fixtures using the cue timing. If you want to set an absolute mark time uncheck that box and set a marking time and a delay time if you want the fixtures to delay prior to marking.

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 7:41 am
by GerMan
Thanks! One can use this so first. Unfortunately, this functions only if one has the concerning movingheads generally in use.
Otherwise they change obviously in the scene and fade out, while they move in the zero position. Then it is changed to the position for the next scene.

ciao, Maik

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 10:41 am
by BobbyHarrell
I apologize if I'm not understanding due to the translation. Is Marking working as expected or do you need additional help?

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 5:00 am
by GerMan
Now Move in Black functions basically if the single light scenes (cue) are stored one after the other.
If one changes something in the cue there are often problems with Move in Black.

ciao, Maik

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:06 am
by BobbyHarrell
If you can get me a way to duplicate the problem and let me know what software version you are using, we can take a look.

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 2:20 am
by GerMan
I use the actual version 3.5.0-40.
If I save a 1st light scene with Movinghead 1, afterwards everything releases (also cue), then a 2nd light scene without Movinghead 1 saves (all releases, also cue), and the 3rd light scene is saved again with Movinghead 1 with changed Postion (everywhere approx. 5 sek change time), is taken with the change by light scene 1 to 2 during the change of Movinghead 1 quite obviously the new position.

I hope that I have explained now understandably.


ciao, Maik

Re: Move in Black

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:02 am
by BobbyHarrell
If I understand you (and I'm not sure I do), you are saying that the Auto Marking is using the Cue Time to mark. That's a setting in System Properties > Show Default. "Mark in Cue Time".

If I'm NOT understanding you, please send me your showfile. bobby.harrell@philips.com.