Submaster Response

Welcome to the public forum for the NEO. The next generation of Philips Strand Lighting's theatrical lighting control console.
Post Reply
JHysell
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:55 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: North Carolina

Submaster Response

Post by JHysell » Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:11 pm

I am using version 3.9.0.346

Submasters 1-6 work fine, but submasters 7- 10 will not respond unless i use the command line.

further explained, when I use the submaster fader on submster 10 nothing happens. When I use command line "sub 10 @ Full Enter" the fader moves up. If I try to manually bring down it will not respond.

I have looked in the groups submaster setting to see if there where any different configs between the ones working and the ones not working correctly.

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Submaster Response

Post by BobbyHarrell » Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:43 am

This is likely a capsense issue. Go to More > Console Debug Window and make sure that capsense is turned off. You will need the password 2606 to change it. That will resolve your issue.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

JHysell
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:55 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: North Carolina

Re: Submaster Response

Post by JHysell » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:34 am

Thanks Bobby. Just now able to get on and respond after trying. It worked.

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Submaster Response

Post by BobbyHarrell » Wed Jun 19, 2019 9:33 pm

Excellent. Happy to help.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply