Page 1 of 1

select and de-select

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:38 pm
by richdesign
I have a new NEO console here that we just installed yesterday. It has 3.7.0 and I have an offline PC version (3.6.1).

On the offline PC when I click on fixtures and change the intensity and then go and click on a new fixture the first fixtures are de-selected. This is what I'm use to and it works well for me.

On the console this isn't happening and I have to go and manually de-select the fixtures or hit the clear selected button.

So is this an option you can turn on and off? I can't find it anywhere.

Re: select and de-select

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:57 pm
by BobbyHarrell
Sounds like you are in Inclusive Mode. There will be a button on the Command Tile that says this. If it's red, then it's on. That's probably what you have turned on. Just press Inclusive Mode to go back to normal mode.

Re: select and de-select

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 5:37 pm
by richdesign
I've played around with that and it isn't exactly what I want.

So I select 1 through 4 and by clicking on them. I take them to 50. I would then like to be able to select 10-12 without having to manually de-select 1-4. Unless my console is misbehaving the inclusive thing will only let me do one fixture at a time unless I drag the mouse across several of them or I hold down the control key on the keyboard. All of that is intuitive and works like you would expect to on a PC but I'm use to the other way I was describing and my PC version of NEO is doing what I want

Re: select and de-select

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 9:49 am
by BobbyHarrell
I recommend that you watch the video on Channel Control Modes.

http://www.strandlighting.com/clientupl ... 0Modes.mp4

I just typed 1 THRU 5 ENTER then 11 THRU 15 ENTER while in Inclusive Mode. Now I have 1/5 + 11/15 selected. That sounds like what you want.

If you want, email me at bobby.harrell@philips.com or call at 212.795.3043.

Re: select and de-select

Posted: Thu May 18, 2017 2:38 pm
by richdesign
I did discover the "clear selected after setting channels" option under the select active menu. That does what I want mostly (sometimes it doesn't work, I'm not sure why). But is there a way to make this the default so I don't have to reset it each time the console gets restarted? Can you make this an option with a future update?

Re: select and de-select

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 11:57 am
by BobbyHarrell
I find that if you go into Inclusive Mode then turn "clear selected after setting channels" off, then turn Inclusive Mode off, it doesn't appear again.