Page 1 of 1

Popup or dialog box in a macro

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 11:37 am
by WILSTi
Hi there!

I want to make a macro that generates a popup window or a dialog box that asks the operator for example, run the color palette 1 or color palette 2. I wonder if this possible or if it could be done differently.

Best regards!

Wilson Torres
CLE

Re: Popup or dialog box in a macro

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:36 pm
by timgrivas
The notes feature in the cue lists can pop-up custom alerts if that is what you are meaning.
Make sure to set the playback options you would like when in the notes window.

Re: Popup or dialog box in a macro

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:03 pm
by WILSTi
timgrivas wrote:The notes feature in the cue lists can pop-up custom alerts if that is what you are meaning.
Make sure to set the playback options you would like when in the notes window.

Hi!

Not exactly what I need, I need that for example the console asks me if I want to run the palette 1 or 2, and after I answer, run the action.

Best regards!

Re: Popup or dialog box in a macro

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:55 pm
by timgrivas
How would the console know the question? Do you enter that into the macro?

Re: Popup or dialog box in a macro

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 4:00 pm
by WILSTi
timgrivas wrote:How would the console know the question? Do you enter that into the macro?
Yes, exactly. the question is in the macro.

Re: Popup or dialog box in a macro

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 4:20 pm
by timgrivas
Would this macro play on a specific cue?
Would anything else in the macro be happening?

Re: Popup or dialog box in a macro

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 4:32 pm
by WILSTi
timgrivas wrote:Would this macro play on a specific cue?
Would anything else in the macro be happening?
yes, I want this macro to run at a certain cue