Midi Triggering

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2280
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Midi Triggering

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue Feb 03, 2015 5:38 pm

To get channel control to work, you had to go into the Main Menu and enable Midi and then set Channel and Note to 0. Then if you send a Note On command it should bring up a channel. Does that work for you?
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

emiliocr
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 3:32 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: costa rica

Re: Midi Triggering

Post by emiliocr » Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:32 pm

Hi,
Thanks for the answer. In the newer software version, is there a way to trigger the main cue stack via midi?

Thanks

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2280
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Midi Triggering

Post by BobbyHarrell » Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:23 am

I have asked the software engineer.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

emiliocr
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 3:32 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: costa rica

Re: Midi Triggering

Post by emiliocr » Wed Feb 04, 2015 12:06 pm

Thanks for all your help. Let´s hope that there is a way to trigger the go button via midi.

Post Reply