pallettes on subs

Post Reply
HPCTechnical
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Regional Theatre
Where I Am: Livingston, West Lothian, Scotland

pallettes on subs

Post by HPCTechnical » Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:23 am

running v1.1 - have patched 5 movers (3x mac300's and 2x mac250's - all running in mode4) -

1)after 'homing' fixtures, how do you clear them so they are no longer lit?
2)recorded pallette moves to submasters, they don't fade up with fader move, but snap on as fader hits 75% - same on the way down (they go off) and when fader hits 0% units snap back on again?

thanks.

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2281
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: pallettes on subs

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:26 pm

To clear the fixtures so they are no longer selected, just press the lit softkeys.

On the submaster palette issue. Can you send me the showfile and I'll ask the programmers to take a look.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

HPCTechnical
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Regional Theatre
Where I Am: Livingston, West Lothian, Scotland

Re: pallettes on subs

Post by HPCTechnical » Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:38 am

should say it's the 250ML we have in v1.1 ...

1)sorry, selecting fixtures not the issue - I want the actual unit light to go out (shutter/dimmer?) so that I can work with generics without the movers on?

2)what I'm trying to achieve is an effect (quad move etc) in o/w so that when i bring submaster up, mover comes on and effect starts - simple effect I would use for gigs/dance shows (adding colour live) - would expect lamp to fade up and fade down with submaster fader move?

....would love to send a show file, but in archive, save show (once title is typed), hitting enter with encoder 'd' does not seem to do anything - no file on memory stick.

HPCTechnical
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Regional Theatre
Where I Am: Livingston, West Lothian, Scotland

Re: pallettes on subs

Post by HPCTechnical » Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:08 am

apologies! got the show file on memory stick now - can't attach folder, do you need each individual file attached?

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2281
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: pallettes on subs

Post by BobbyHarrell » Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:34 am

you should be able to zip them and attach them to the post here. Or you could try and attach each individual file. It is best to send them all.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

HPCTechnical
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Regional Theatre
Where I Am: Livingston, West Lothian, Scotland

Re: pallettes on subs

Post by HPCTechnical » Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:58 am

thanks - i think this is it? submasters P1, 19 + 20 have the mover effects...
Attachments
hpcte1.zip
(5.76 KiB) Downloaded 47 times

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2281
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: pallettes on subs

Post by BobbyHarrell » Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:05 am

I'll ask the software engineer to take a look.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply