HC.Tool request

Open Source software contributions and discussions that supplement or extend the Palette / Light Palette software
Post Reply
User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

HC.Tool request

Post by gooze » Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:22 am

Could we have a HC.Tool? I would like to be able to have multiple tools under my variable buttons.

It could be:
HC.Tool('toolname'[,'S'|'SA'|'A'])
Where the switches in the end stand for Select (to make it the active tool for the actual tool button), Select & Apply (to execute the selected tool and keep it active under [TOOL]) and Apply (to keep the current tool under [TOOL], but momentarily execute another tool with the variable)
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: HC.Tool request

Post by gooze » Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:23 am

Bump.

I mostly like to have this because I use {Check Output} a lot.
It currently takes me (including the SHIFT) 4 keypresses to get there and I also have to look at the screen doing so. To be able to quickly switch back and forth between {Check Output} and {Highlight} or {Colourpicker} via a macro would make me very happy.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: HC.Tool request

Post by RobertBell » Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:31 pm

:added: BZ158 (may only be SA though as it's hard any other way)
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply