Page 2 of 3

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 5:29 pm
by JohnGrimshaw
Think I worked out the Illustrator problem. The options were set for the most recent version of Autocad. I have now changed them to the OLDEST version:
DXF-Options.JPG
DXF-Options.JPG (37.19 KiB) Viewed 2373 times
The v2 DXF is attached.

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:05 pm
by RobertBell
That whole thing came in as one BLOCK (with a line around it). Did it work for you?

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:34 am
by BrianEvans
robhillig wrote:Again....where is the twiddle button?
It is sitting right next to my left handed Crescent wrench.

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:25 pm
by MattKlasmeier
Robert,

Any pictures or video of the pixel mapper in action on the casino?

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:28 pm
by RobertBell
might do once it's open (brand new) - I'll ask PRG.

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:34 pm
by TaineGilliam
Rob,

That's the button next to the ANY key.

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:59 am
by gooze
Would it be possible to save the output of the pixelmapper as a cue? Then you could solve the problem of fading from one image to the next and do all kinds of funky things with it.

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:32 am
by RobertBell
I remember that holding the image and doing a FORCE DELTA on all fixtures didn't work. Do you have the pixel mapper up and running now so that you have data coming it. If so - grab all the channels and FORCE DELTA and tell me what happens. If it works, that is your answer. If it doesn't - we could ask Gary as to why FORCE DELTA on presumably LIVE levels is not working (it's a leg-bone connected to the knee-bone thing. It might be an easy fix).

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:21 pm
by gooze
Force delta kills the mapped image and turns all channels to their default levels/colours.

Re: PixelMapper available to play with

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:38 am
by gooze
RobertBell wrote:we could ask Gary as to why FORCE DELTA on presumably LIVE levels is not working (it's a leg-bone connected to the knee-bone thing. It might be an easy fix).
Well... Gary? Is it?