partial import issue

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
mat
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

partial import issue

Post by mat » Mon Apr 07, 2008 6:23 am

V10.3.6
I tried to import a submaster from another show with no success.
file,import,show,select the sub,and nothing happens....
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: partial import issue

Post by gooze » Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:45 am

Won't work if it is from an .ssf file. Have you tried looking in other subpages? Maybe it ends up in the wrong page?
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
mat
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: partial import issue

Post by mat » Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:09 am

Bingo!
if I do:import,lookpage:subpage 1,look 24
a new subpage will be created : subpage 1*
For me it's a bug.
sub 24 should replace sub 24 in subpage 1.
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
mat
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

another partial import issue

Post by mat » Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:45 am

Here is my other problem with partial import:
I m in a show "config mat" which has variables in,then i import a cuelist from another show "destin",and i discover that all my variables flew away!
Am i missing something in command lines or special rules in importing?
here are my two shows.
Attachments
destin.spf
(48.01 KiB) Downloaded 49 times
config Mat.spf
(39.05 KiB) Downloaded 51 times
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: partial import issue

Post by RobertBell » Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:49 am

variables and their macros not importing on partial show load :added: FS647

For the sub import - did you check off IMPORT A COPY?
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
mat
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: partial import issue

Post by mat » Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:04 am

yes, but in this case the sub isn't loaded.
And my problem wasn't to import variables but it was that when i imported cues, my variables (of the show already on, not the one imported)disapear.
importing something erase the variables that already exist on the current show.
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: partial import issue

Post by gooze » Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:17 pm

RobertBell wrote:variables and their macros not importing on partial show load :added: FS647

For the sub import - did you check off IMPORT A COPY?
May I bump this for 10.6.2001?
I would like to see a separate Variable import checkbox on the import dialog.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
golights
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:58 pm
Location: South Of Atlanta

Re: partial import issue

Post by golights » Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:42 pm

I'll second this, I would also like to see a link to the variable page next to the patch link on the control panel.

Post Reply