Probleme patch/curve

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Probleme patch/curve

Post by PierTis » Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:18 am

on LP 10.3.1 Genuis pro
i don't understand what's wrong with my Ch14 :
1/i patch a curve(3.149) on scroller and i'can't control (level current is blocking) in live
2/my level is yellow but i can't see it in subs..
songe_00035.spb
(46.42 KiB) Downloaded 103 times
i just want patch Ch14 on Dim 3.13 scroller dim 3.149 curve "3.149"
is there anybody for help me to understand...
thanks

User avatar
mat
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by mat » Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:32 am

that works for me.
Which curve do you want to patch?
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by RobertBell » Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:23 pm

Works for me too, but wondering why you have both a limit (uppper and lower) and a profile on that scroller? Also, you should not be outputing 4 universes on Console DMX - only on Shownet as I know you don't have a Quad DMX board yet (they are still in testing).

Warning - don't reduce your overall outputs below 4 universes as you will lose patch data. We're going to put in a warning box.

Also - if you make all outputs devices NONE then go to patch by output it will crash (I just found this).
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by PierTis » Tue Mar 25, 2008 2:22 pm

thanks,
Four for two and two...yes of course
i've make these limitations up/down for a sécurity on my olds diaforas(too long to wait a reset) and it 'schocking eache time = rebolote!
my problem was on the Ch14 appear like sub (yellow) and impossible to controle the color : current level bloking on a level ? curious unpatch/Del/repatch the same thing .
i've talking with mat and i' ve not on my LP [S2 colour] and no list
i've reload V10.3.1and it seems correct .
Have-you a chort way for : Ch 9 @ [S5 Position] x Enter, (like Ch14 @ [S6 Colour] y Enter =Ch14 [S2 Colour] y Enter )
for the end i don't see colour match lee for my varilytes in blind ?

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by RobertBell » Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:43 pm

I can use colour match on my VLs (note - it only works on scrollers and CMY and RGB lights right now - not on wheel'ed lights like the VL2000 Spot)
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by PierTis » Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:11 am

in blind no text of colour on Vl

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by RobertBell » Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:09 am

in the bubble?
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by PierTis » Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:22 pm

yes in, Ch9 Q115
i've got even a proleme with Ch14 on Colour it's OK on moment and after the Color stay blocking at a level and nothing to do
its on this schow that i've Updt a range of Q and it has create lots of Q like Q1/Q103....
thanks
Attachments
songe cor 26.spf
(47.72 KiB) Downloaded 89 times

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by PierTis » Wed Mar 26, 2008 5:05 pm

another thing in blind,
Q only keep all 0 of Ch on the show
Tracking give a better blind screen

User avatar
mat
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:05 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: An opera in France
Location: Dijon;France
Contact:

Re: Probleme patch/curve

Post by mat » Wed Mar 26, 2008 5:16 pm

If you are talking about the white zeros:
right click on a cue and select remove redundant data all cues ;)
Mat-Opera de Dijon
France
lightpalette VL
palette VL 16
10.8.8

Post Reply