10.3.1 Goto Cue in Cue Time

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

10.3.1 Goto Cue in Cue Time

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:29 am

Could be me being silly, but...
Goto Cue 14 did not execute the timing for the cue when the command was typed. (cue 14 had part cues). Not sure why - not working as expected.
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: 10.3.1 Goto Cue in Cue Time

Post by BrianEvans » Tue Mar 18, 2008 8:09 am

Pretty sure it is on the list,
but I am looking forward to just typing
Cue 3 GO
Nothing worse then having to press a lot of keys when the s&^* is hitting the fan.
This syntax should take the cue in time, and execute follows.
I believe the delay has to do with a major cleanup that brings button presses to the command line.

IE: Record Sub Bump
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

RobHalliday
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK (mainly)
Contact:

Re: 10.3.1 Goto Cue in Cue Time

Post by RobHalliday » Tue Mar 18, 2008 4:21 pm

John,

Would you expect Goto Cue to use cue timing....?

From history, I wouldn't. Not saying that's right or wrong...

Eos has a nice 'Goto Cue x Time *' syntax that says 'use the cue time', as opposed to the normal goto cue that says 'go in the set-up specified goto time' or 'Goto Cue 5 Time 2' that says 'go in 2 secs'.

This ties back into an old thread of mine about the console going to cues 'neatly' - ie. goto cue x * should essentially go in the 'set-up specified goto time', but should minimise the amount of light vommiting that you see on stage (ie it should cheat).

Rob.

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: 10.3.1 Goto Cue in Cue Time

Post by BrianEvans » Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:21 pm

I think what John is saying is:
Goto Cue 2 Enter

Should indeed get you to cue 2 as soon as possible and NOT take timing.

But
Goto Cue 2 (S12 - Recorded Time) (S10 - Follow) Enter
Didn't work correctly.

This syntax SHOULD execute the entire cue sequence if applicable.

This isn't the way it should work, but John, maybe the lack of (S10 - Follow), is the problem here?
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: 10.3.1 Goto Cue in Cue Time

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:20 pm

BrianEvans wrote:maybe the lack of (S10 - Follow), is the problem here?
AH - ESU problem
(Equipment Superior to User)

Yes - I was missing the correct syntax - many thanks.
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

Post Reply