Bugs encounted

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Harrison

Bugs encounted

Post by Harrison » Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:13 pm

First of all I apologise if someone has already let you know of the bugs on V10. A litt e bit about myself. I'm studying at Mountview Academy of Theatre Arts in England and we have a classic pallete (Silver one). I programmed Nine the musical on the new software and this desk and encounted these problems:

- Tracksheet Crashed the software once, however not the hardware.

- Print to .pdf does not work properly? It will sometimes come up with a few cues and then other times it won't show any information

- MIB was not working properly. I spoke to Amber about this and tried and listened to everything she said about what it could be. What I found happened (From time to time and pretty randomly!) was that my intelligent fixtures would get 'stuck' in a MIB move.. For example: I would be in cue 144 but my moving light would be showing A/B 139 (Even though the moving light was off and should have been moving for 145?) You then execute the next cue and the moving light spins round live to its proper position. Or it would not move at all and not tell you its doing anything before hand in the moving lights attributes.

- You can't type Group 14 (Selection of scrollers) @ Group 12 (Colour on string) (I know it should have been made into a position group but the other production lx didn't know about all the different look pages etc and just put everything under groups. I couldn't just hit group 12 on or @full because then it would move all the scrollers in our rig.

- If I used any button which would open another menu open ie Goto, Copy, Edit etc.. sometimes i would type numbers on the desk and it wouldn't input into the box.. I would then use the keyboard and press enter. Then I would see in the command line all of the numbers I had just tried typing in?