Bump Buttons During Cue Action

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
golights
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:58 pm
Location: South Of Atlanta

Bump Buttons During Cue Action

Post by golights » Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:25 pm

When I open a Cue Action box, I loose the use of my look/sub bump buttons. The faders for the looks/subs work but the Bumps do not.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Bump Buttons During Cue Action

Post by RobertBell » Tue Feb 26, 2008 7:59 pm

That is right - mainly because we support (with the Windows UI only) REC BUMP or COPY BUMP BUMP or MOVE BUMP BUMP or VIEW BUMP.

I'll see if we can disable the bump shortcut to the action DB and other DBs that don't use the bumps.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
AlanMartello
Posts: 500
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:00 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania USA
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Re: Bump Buttons During Cue Action

Post by AlanMartello » Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:22 pm

Robert is correct. We will be moving the Record Bump ability to the command line. After that move, the bump buttons will no longer be redirected to dialog boxes as they are now.
Alan Martello, Ph.D. - System Architect - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply