Display Control on LP VL

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Display Control on LP VL

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:14 pm

My Light Palette VL gets a tough life, going place to place running things here and there. Just tried to run up a second monitor on the second output for the first time in a couple of months, and I cannot get the software to believe the hardware exists and is connected. No amount of rebooting seems to help.

(yes, I am aware that display properties must be set in the graphics adaptor area, not the windows area).

It "should" just give me the option of "Monitor 2", but all I see is Monitor (working fine) and Notebook (the fake display that the software seems to think is connected)
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Display Control on LP VL

Post by RobertBell » Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:50 am

Sean has a tech bulliten about this. He will respond.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
SeanGallagher
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:52 pm
Location: Sonoma California
Contact:

Re: Display Control on LP VL

Post by SeanGallagher » Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:51 pm

No tech bulletin on this,

Boot the console without any monitors, let it run for 2 minutes, then power down the console
. .a - the VGA reverts to LCD- an unavailable hardware option.
Connect monitor 1&2 and boot again. There will be no VGA output.
While powered, press and hold CTRL Alt F1 for more than a few seconds.
VGA 1 should return within 10-30 seconds.
Then go to the Advanced setup window as before to engage VGA2.

If VGA2 is not available as a choice, it is a hardware failure. I suggest you contact Mr. Dave Park to organize a replacement 020 processor.
Sean Gallagher
The Lux Productions
Sonoma CA
http://www.thelux.com

Post Reply