Wallrack Dimmers

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
Philyeadon
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:32 am
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: West Yorkshire, UK

Wallrack Dimmers

Post by Philyeadon » Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:43 am

Hi,
I work in a setting with Wallrack dimmers. In the spec's I've found it says the can be configured as non-dim but I can't find details of how to program the dimmers.
I have a tonne of LED and intelligent lighting...hoping to power from the dimmed grid.
Any ides?

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2385
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Wallrack Dimmers

Post by BobbyHarrell » Mon Jan 22, 2018 8:24 am

I'm not sure so I've asked Matthew Peters in Tech Support to take a look.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

mpeters
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:48 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Dallas, Tx

Re: Wallrack Dimmers

Post by mpeters » Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:34 am

To answer your question you can change the dimming curve on the dimmers to a Non Dim by going into the Main Menu and under Curve. If you check out page 17 of manual it will walk you thru how to change it. I have listed below a link to the manual.

Now just as a heads up, we don’t recommend powering LED’s or intelligent lighting off of a dimmer. Changing the dimming curve to a non dim in the Wallrack doesn’t turn it into a true non dim relay. There is a possibility over a period it could damage the power supply in the intelligent fixtures. It is always recommend to run intelligent fixtures off a true non dim relay.

Wallwack Manual - http://www.strandlighting.com/clientupl ... 020207.pdf

Matt Peters
Tech Support

Post Reply