Lost Control Center

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
SeanJSP
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:49 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: BPAC Burlington Ontario Canada
Location: Burlington Ontario Canada

Lost Control Center

Post by SeanJSP » Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:16 am

So somewhere in a console move yesterday I lost my control center panel. I had just calibrated my elo shut down, moved the console, connected both screens and on start up I lost my second screen. When I attempted to restart after closing Palette I noticed that the control pane in the lower left corner was nowhere to be found.

Is there some way I can access the auto start for this function ?

Thanks guys.


Light Palette Live 2010 variety. 10.8.6
SeanJSP
The Burlington Performing Arts Centre
Lighting Director
sean.pederson@burlington.ca

SeanJSP
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 4:49 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: BPAC Burlington Ontario Canada
Location: Burlington Ontario Canada

Re: Lost Control Center

Post by SeanJSP » Fri Mar 06, 2015 5:20 pm

Alright I figured it out. I lost my main monitor I suppose and the control center was on the 1st output therefore I couldn't see it. I unplugged them both and hooked something up to the HDMI then switched the settings around.

What a pain to get get two monitors functioning again.
SeanJSP
The Burlington Performing Arts Centre
Lighting Director
sean.pederson@burlington.ca

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Lost Control Center

Post by BobbyHarrell » Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:13 pm

Sorry you had trouble. This is likely due to Windows trying to "do the right thing" when it comes to monitors and outputs when they change.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply