v10 Update Cue Range Crashing Bug

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
BillRichards
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 11:55 pm
Location: Anywhere close to an airport....

v10 Update Cue Range Crashing Bug

Post by BillRichards » Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:04 am

If you Make the following:

File New
Options Tracking, Genius Pro

1 @@
Rec Enter
2 @@
Rec Enter
3 @@
Rec Enter
4@@
Rec Enter
5@@
Rec Enter
6 @ FULL
UPDATE *
UPDATE 1 > 6 BACKSPACE

At this point theEngine Dies.

It seems to be that if there are no Delta'd values and you enter an update cue range this is when it dies, although It may also be that the Cue range contains a non existant cue number. I cannot be sure that the moment....
Bill Richards - Products and Marketing - Strand Lighting Europe Limited

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: v10 Update Cue Range Crashing Bug

Post by RobertBell » Tue Feb 05, 2008 10:52 am

:added: FS430 backspace on range hangs

from file new, just type
UPDT x / y BKSP
or
REC x / y BKSP
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply