Page 1 of 1

Arghhhhhhh Somebody help please

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:34 pm
by mattdodo
So the second output on our Strand VL16 has stopped working and in trying to trouble shoot this problem I set the main display to that second output (Console is noticing a second output but the screen isnt realising it is plugged in, changed cable and monitor many times...) So does anybody know how to fix the monitor thing or change the main display back with out being able to see it.

Thanks Guys :)

Re: Arghhhhhhh Somebody help please

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 10:51 am
by BobbyHarrell
Try this.

From the Control Panel. Go into Display Properties. Go into the Settings tab. Select the Advanced button. (Plug and Play Monitor...dialogue box pops up.) Go into the Intel Graphics Media Accelerator Driver tab. Select the Graphics Properties button. (Intel driver dialogue box pops up). Make sure the settings here are correct for Extended Desktop and that Monitor 1 and Monitor 2 settings are correct through the pulldown menus. You may have the second monitor output set to "Television". Change that to your second monitor.

If you were able to make the changes to your correct monitor settings, then select OK and close all dialogue boxes back to the original Display Properties box. Here you should now be able to adjust the resolution and orientation appropriately.

Re: Arghhhhhhh Somebody help please

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:04 pm
by bnortin
If you're still having problems you can read through a previous thread on display issues here:

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=2822

Also, Ctrl+Alt+F1 will force the VGA outputs to be on, so if you've switched your main display and can't get it back, it should help you restore it to the monitor you can see. Hope this helps.