Palette 10.8.5 OLE issue

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
tdewey7
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:38 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: Tully, NY, USA

Palette 10.8.5 OLE issue

Post by tdewey7 » Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:31 pm

I have a problem running the 10.8.5 OLE on my new windows 7 64-bit Dell inspiron, i have 6 GB of ram, and half of a 1 TB hard drive left. I can't run the OLE or any of the remote programs. I saw the post regarding team viewer and skype causing issues, but i've uninstalled skype and do not have team viewer and never have. I've tried ending many running processes that preform similar tasks as these programs. I've tried redownloading, reinstalling, uninstalling and installing again. I don't know what else to try, any advise would be helpful.

Thank you,
Trevor

P.S. if it works, here is the error message i get when i click in the cue list area after it starts:
Image

User avatar
MickCrozier
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Palette 10.8.5 OLE issue

Post by MickCrozier » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:44 pm

I had the same problem on my home PC which started with 10.8.4.
So I think there may be a third offender in the mix - Sadly I never found it. (I recently trashed windows in favour of Ubuntu).
Formerly Durisian (who died peacefully of digital old age)

tdewey7
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:38 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: Tully, NY, USA

Re: Palette 10.8.5 OLE issue

Post by tdewey7 » Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:58 pm

Boo! i hope this get's figured out i loved being able to wirelessly control my lighting console at school, please technical geniuses come up with some thing!!! =P

Thanks for letting me know i'm not alone though, haha.

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2282
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Palette 10.8.5 OLE issue

Post by BobbyHarrell » Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:57 am

Check any interference with antivirus software. Also turn of any Aero features as they interfere.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply