Page 1 of 1

Cue Asserting with "Run Next" Command

Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:04 pm
by bnortin
Just noticed this tonight: If you update the active cue in blind, and then go back to live, select a different cue and press "Run Next", it asserts the cue you're sitting in. Is this supposed to happen?

Re: Cue Asserting with "Run Next" Command

Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:33 am
by MickCrozier
It may have been fixed (in fact I'm sure it was) - but if memory serves assert happens on every 'run next'.
I really noticed it when using powerpoint triggers - and my slide would 're-animate' in.

Re: Cue Asserting with "Run Next" Command

Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:45 pm
by bnortin
"Fixed" meaning I won't have to worry about this in the next beta? That would make me very happy. Any ideas when that may come out?

Re: Cue Asserting with "Run Next" Command

Posted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:32 am
by MickCrozier
Fixed as in years ago... :(