'memory couldn't be read' crash

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
Lizzz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:45 pm

'memory couldn't be read' crash

Post by Lizzz » Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:25 am

Can someone help me out?

I still get once in a while the "memory couldn't be read" error. Results in a crash of the software. I have this problem on al software versions (Beta and Alpha) on the LP Classic and there is no clear moment when it happens. I think it happens more often during a setup with allot of switching between patch, live and blind. But it also happens directly after a startup of the board.

I'm now running 10.7.5. and still experiencing the problem.

Thanks

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

'memory couldn't be read' crash

Post by gooze » Sat Jun 12, 2010 12:45 pm

Are you running any other software directly on the console? Like an early version of Century Array or Acrobat Reader with one large or several smaller documents open?
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

Lizzz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:45 pm

Re: 'memory couldn't be read' crash

Post by Lizzz » Mon Jun 14, 2010 8:32 am

No just the horizon software.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

'memory couldn't be read' crash

Post by RobertBell » Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:41 pm

I highly suspect a physical memory fault (hardware ). That message was reported another time this week, so I stand to be corrected. All indications are it's RAM. Contact your service centre.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply