Ask a stupid question.....

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
tom
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:30 am
Location: The Netherlands

Ask a stupid question.....

Post by tom » Mon May 17, 2010 10:24 am

On my own VL16 and on the 16 at work the Mbuttons don't work. Am I missing something?

Both desk are running 6.6 but the Mkeys weren't working on 6.3 either I think.
Light palette : classic
Nederlands Dans Theater.

"Come forth and thy shalt win eternal happiness", but he came fifth, so he won an electric toaster.

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: Ask a stupid question.....

Post by BrianEvans » Mon May 17, 2010 10:30 am

They are mapped to the variable page.

Alt + SKeys give you the M softkeys.
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

jmac
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 11:44 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: New York State
Location: Upstate New York, USA

Re: Ask a stupid question.....

Post by jmac » Mon May 17, 2010 5:09 pm

Continuing the stupidity--- so, what is or will be the purpose of the M-Keys...?
Jim Mackenzie
Classic Palette II
10.8.7

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Ask a stupid question.....

Post by RobertBell » Mon May 17, 2010 11:18 pm

BrianEvans wrote:They are mapped to the variable page.
Put a macro on a variable (DISPLAY|VARIABLES) and you can fire it from the M-Keys.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply