Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
amclean
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:37 am
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia

Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Post by amclean » Tue May 04, 2010 11:50 pm

Palette VL64 10.6.5

i have an auto-advancing cuelist cycling my hazer on and off. this works great, however, if i update the main cue list while this is running, the hazer cuelist stops running, although appearing to stay active. anyone got any insight on this?

-A

User avatar
bnortin
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:03 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Houston, TX
Location: Houston, TX
Contact:

Re: Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Post by bnortin » Wed May 05, 2010 1:16 am

I had the same issue a few weeks ago, the post is here:
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=2703
Bryan Nortin
Electrician - Miller Outdoor Theatre - Houston, TX
ETCP Certified Entertainment Electrician #1619
Light Palette VL 10.8.8
Light Palette Live 10.8.8

amclean
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:37 am
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Post by amclean » Thu May 06, 2010 9:58 am

thanks. did you end up finding a workaround?

-A

User avatar
bnortin
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:03 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Houston, TX
Location: Houston, TX
Contact:

Re: Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Post by bnortin » Thu May 06, 2010 2:18 pm

Not yet. I was going to try making the hazer cue list a lower priority than the cue list we were updating to see if that would help but I never got a chance. I'll give it a shot later today when I'm in front of the console and let you know.
Bryan Nortin
Electrician - Miller Outdoor Theatre - Houston, TX
ETCP Certified Entertainment Electrician #1619
Light Palette VL 10.8.8
Light Palette Live 10.8.8

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Post by RobertBell » Thu May 06, 2010 2:55 pm

Fixed for next beta
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

jltsale
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 1:07 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Architectural
Where I Am: Denver, Colorado
Location: Denver, Colorado

Re: Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Post by jltsale » Fri Jul 23, 2010 11:41 pm

I have a cue sheet called "all" that is controlled by 2 other cuesheets, depending on the situation. If either of the controller cuesheets are active and I update a cue in "all", "all" will goto a cue that is the next cue on the controller cue sheet, it will not stay in the cue that I just updated. Any ideas here?

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Post by RobertBell » Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:13 am

jltsale wrote:I have a cue sheet called "all" that is controlled by 2 other cuesheets,
Controlled? How? Master/Slave? Macros?
Better post the show (or smaller example if possible).
What about Show Options|Cue List GOTO CUE ON REC UPDATE?
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

jltsale
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 1:07 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Architectural
Where I Am: Denver, Colorado
Location: Denver, Colorado

Re: Update* causing problems with other active cuelists

Post by jltsale » Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:44 am

The all cuesheet is controlled via macros like this {HC.CueListGotoAndExecuteFollows('all', 32);} in a cuesheet called LONG. Each cue in long has a macro that calls "all" (I did this because many cuesheets call "all" in different circumstances.) If I update a cue in all or any other cuesheet, all will sometimes goto another cue. Not all the time.

Post Reply