Record/update one cue list while another runs in background

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
garyphillips
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:27 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: Annapolis, MD USA

Record/update one cue list while another runs in background

Post by garyphillips » Wed Mar 24, 2010 12:01 pm

How do I record or update a cue list (main) while another cue list (background) is running WITHOUT storing the fixture setting attibutable to the background cue list? I have seen is one of the numerous yet incomplete manuals a save setting labeled "save state' (paraphrasing here) but that option is not available on our Palette 10.6.4 system.

Thanks!

gp

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Record/update one cue list while another runs in background

Post by gooze » Wed Mar 24, 2010 2:09 pm

Changes are stored in the main cuelist (the has the cuelist in the lower lefthand part of the screen) by default. However once you hit update you can specify where to store your change with the softkeys.

There is a lock for editing option on your system as well. You'd have to right click on the cuelist (in the upper left hand part of the screen) and choose property's. There you'll find the option. (I am also parafrasing by the way, but I could be right :? )
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Record/update one cue list while another runs in background

Post by RobertBell » Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:03 pm

Once I start using more than one cue list - I ALWAYS ALWAYS change my default record mode to DELTA (Changes only) vs. LIVE.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

garyphillips
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:27 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: Annapolis, MD USA

Re: Record/update one cue list while another runs in background

Post by garyphillips » Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:42 am

Using "DELTA ONLY" save works as long as nothing has changed in the background cue list. If something has changed in the background cue list then that delta gets saved to the "foreground" cue list. What I need here is a way to save only those deltas attributable to the "foreground" cue list. Still searching...

Post Reply