10.6.4 Button Array not saving properly

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

10.6.4 Button Array not saving properly

Post by gooze » Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:57 pm

If you move your show from one desk to another it is inconvenient that the button array isn't saved with the show file. If it is, then it doesn't stay the same even when using the same software version across boards or ole's. Often you get wierd numbers.
1, 26, 51 as starting numbers for groups become 256, 26, 51 for instance.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: 10.6.4 Button Array not saving properly

Post by RobertBell » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:56 pm

This sounds very odd. Why would it be between boards and not just between show-loads on the same board. More info?
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 10.6.4 Button Array not saving properly

Post by gooze » Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:02 pm

I think it might do on show loads on the same board, but if I try a few times it never happens, so I was guessing it only happened between different boards. I cannot repeat this one, but it happens now and then.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

Post Reply