Page 1 of 2

10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:29 pm
by AmP
I just installed 10.6.3 and recorded around 30 "other" palettes. When I choose tool other and the 5x5 pops up, I can't get it to move to the next page, I only get the first 25 palettes. Is this a bug, or is it only possible to view the first 25 palettes?

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 5:36 pm
by gooze
Try and go to setup -> button array and add 26 at the last tab. Now you can see and select (and apply) other palettes. You need to also setup the 51 if you plan to use more then 50 palettes.

I do think that there should be a fair amount of pages by default. At least two, so people have an example as how to set up the button arrays, which should be also named universally across the board. Also the name century array is used for the same thing.

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 5:57 pm
by AmP
Is there a trick to that? I can't seem to change anything in that tab. I don't have a physical button array so I never would have thought to look in hardware setup. Could that be why I can't change anything?

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:11 pm
by golights
In hardware setup S3, go to button array S10, select bank d S4, it should say 'other 1', to its left there is a box that says look page S5, scroll down to 'other' and select or highlight, at the bottom it says first button number, change that to 26, press add S6. You should now see in bank d 'other 1' and 'other 26'. Hit OK. press tool and check to see if you can change pages on 'other'. works on the OLE.

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:28 pm
by AmP
Yep, that works, thank you!

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:51 am
by BrianEvans
Amber,

Have you tried the Century Array Application?
http://www.horizoncontrol.com/web/openp ... nloads.htm

This is a handy little tool that can be run on the Palette machine,
or a network machine.
Works wonders on an ELO touch screen.

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:04 am
by gooze
With the new software 10.6.3 I wouldn't run it on a console anymore! Suddenly the combination gives me a cpu load of 100%. It used to work perfect before.

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:44 pm
by PhilFoleen
i can't get the Century Array app to work either. it's not loading my CPU, but when i open the app i see the windows flash briefly and then nothing, but it's still listed as a running app in the task manager. i did check behind the Palette window and it's not there minimized or anything.

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:53 pm
by gooze
It is probably on your second monitor. Windows does that even if the monitor is not physically connected anymore. Try if your windows control panel display setting isn't sending an extra monitor.

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:56 pm
by PhilFoleen
you are partially correct, Gooze. i had the 2nd monitor plugged in, powered up and with the desktop extended, but i had the monitor on the left and the desktop extended to the right. not bad just annoying, but still with no Century Array. However, when i switched the 2nd monitor position to the left to reflect my hardware layout, lo and behold there was the Century Array, and with a close and restart of the Array it's working fine.