10.6.3 5x5 page

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
AmP
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 10:20 am
Primary Venue / Use: University
Where I Am: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Post by AmP » Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:54 pm

Brian,
We have the Century Array on there, we just haven't been using it. I forgot it was there. Thanks! I'll mess around with that tomorrow.

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Post by BrianEvans » Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:05 pm

Let me know your results.
I haven't looked in the code in months.
I am told it is sluggish on some machines.

I plan on taking a look Thursday as to what the cause may be.

My guess is a Lua macro call to the engine for a certain string of data that no longer exists.
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

AmP
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 10:20 am
Primary Venue / Use: University
Where I Am: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: 10.6.3 5x5 page

Post by AmP » Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:34 pm

Nope, no sluggishness here. Blinked a few times coming up, but otherwise functions just fine.

While we'll use it for some things, I think I like the show software version better than the century array. It looks like I can cram more info into the labels, which is what we need at the moment. For the most part I don't want to lose that much space on my screen to it either.

I like being able to see all my options all the time though.

Post Reply