RGB on 3-cell Cyc

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
bnortin
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:03 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Houston, TX
Location: Houston, TX
Contact:

RGB on 3-cell Cyc

Post by bnortin » Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:53 pm

I just tried to patch in a 3-cell coda as a 3-cell cyc fixture so I could use RGB color mixing and ran into a problem. If I patch dimmer 1 into a channel and say it's a 3-cell cyc unit, it automatically sets dimmer 2 & 3 as the next two dimmers. I tried clicking on "Address 2" & "Address 3" and it would not let me specify a dimmer for the other cells. I also tried different fixture types (2 of the RGB profiles and the 3-cell Cyc profile), and all of them behaved the same way. Is it possible to change this or should I get in the habit of circuiting my cyc units in RGB order?
Bryan Nortin
Electrician - Miller Outdoor Theatre - Houston, TX
ETCP Certified Entertainment Electrician #1619
Light Palette VL 10.8.8
Light Palette Live 10.8.8

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: RGB on 3-cell Cyc

Post by BrianEvans » Wed Oct 14, 2009 9:04 pm

I know personally, my rig would be circuited in order anyway.... ;)
but you can "Franken-Patch" the attributes in Patch by Output.
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
bnortin
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:03 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Houston, TX
Location: Houston, TX
Contact:

Re: RGB on 3-cell Cyc

Post by bnortin » Wed Oct 14, 2009 9:14 pm

haha, I try to be organized in my circuiting, but occasionally I get a little too much "help" from some of the other guys and it's easier to fix these types of issues at the desk. Thanks for the help Brian.
Bryan Nortin
Electrician - Miller Outdoor Theatre - Houston, TX
ETCP Certified Entertainment Electrician #1619
Light Palette VL 10.8.8
Light Palette Live 10.8.8

Post Reply