10.6.2 Record Type Delta should only be Delta

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
Brennan
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 4:38 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Foothills 130 KM East of the Canadian Rockies.
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contact:

10.6.2 Record Type Delta should only be Delta

Post by Brennan » Sat Aug 29, 2009 6:03 pm

Hey all,

When I have my Preshow House light cue up, and the road console has channels up (I rout the road console through my console to grant them access to my conventionals), I'm trying to record a sub.

1205 [+] 1206 [@] 5 [*]
[Rec] [S3 {Record Type}] [M2{Delta}] [Look] 2 [*]

Look 2 now has 1205 + 1206 @ 50% but also has all the House lights and Road console data in it. I can get rid of it if I add in the “Record minus Submaster” softkey but that seems an unnecessary step.

Why is "Record Delta" recording Non-Delta info?

I have not had the chance to upgrade to 10.6.3 so I apologize if this has been fixed.
Brennan Berry
Palette Live
v10.8.5 May 17, 2012
v10.8.2 December 10, 2010
v10.6.4 February 24, 2010
v10.6.3 January 11, 2010

House Lighting Technician
Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
brennan.berry@gov.ab.ca

User avatar
Brennan
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 4:38 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Foothills 130 KM East of the Canadian Rockies.
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: 10.6.2 Record Type Delta should only be Delta

Post by Brennan » Sun Aug 30, 2009 5:44 pm

Correction. I am running 10.6.1008. My bad.
I will be upgrading to 10.6.2 on Thursday.
Brennan Berry
Palette Live
v10.8.5 May 17, 2012
v10.8.2 December 10, 2010
v10.6.4 February 24, 2010
v10.6.3 January 11, 2010

House Lighting Technician
Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
brennan.berry@gov.ab.ca

User avatar
MickCrozier
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: 10.6.2 Record Type Delta should only be Delta

Post by MickCrozier » Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:11 am

hi Brennan

you can set minus subs as the default.
In Hardware setup > Console

But I agree that recording delta should not include subs unless they are delta'd.

mmm, I just had a play with record selected, which didn't record the subs... but did record the cue I had up as well even though I only had 1 channel selected
Formerly Durisian (who died peacefully of digital old age)

Post Reply