'Other Window - Intensities' issue

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

'Other Window - Intensities' issue

Post by amoyer » Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:51 pm

So I was trying to manually adjust the size of the 'Other Window - Intensities' screen and found that I could see the channel numbers when the window was set to up to 19 channels wide and 21 channels or more wide but NOT at 20 channels wide. Of course, I am trying to set it for 20 channels wide.

This works (or is broken would be a more accurate description) on the OLE or on a console in from what I can tell all versions of the software.
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: 'Other Window - Intensities' issue

Post by RobertBell » Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:33 pm

Works for me. What resolution are you using?
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

Re: 'Other Window - Intensities' issue

Post by amoyer » Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:36 pm

I've tried 800x600, 1024x768, etc. but when I get to 20 channels wide the windows goes blank and the channels disappear.
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

Re: 'Other Window - Intensities' issue

Post by amoyer » Tue Aug 25, 2009 4:25 pm

Arg! I just tried it again and it worked. Now to go back to the console and try it there.
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

Re: 'Other Window - Intensities' issue

Post by amoyer » Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:47 pm

Looking at it again. On the console's 2nd monitor, when I adjust it so the window size so that it is 200 channels in total (at 800x600 or 1024x768) with 20 wide and 10 high it goes blank. If I adjust the window so that I see only 9 rows (180 channels) it is fine, or 19 wide (190 channels) it is fine, but it doesn't like 200 channels. Frustrating.
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

Post Reply