Page 2 of 3

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 3:05 pm
by RobertBell
If you are running one of the betas (10.6.100x) and you have a Motorola Cancer Distributor handy, please do a FILE|NEW - then type anything using all your panels (subs, PBs, Programming, wheels), then let the dragon out of the den (stick the radio inside the desk and key it), then try each panel again. If you have an issue, please press SHIFT-S1 and describe the issue in the Feedback Log so it gets to us. It may give us some visibility.
Thanx

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 7:17 pm
by lebh
Motorola GP2000/A8 Mag One Will produce interference.

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:33 pm
by bnortin
Just tried this with a LP VL running 10.6.1008 and a Motorola CP200. I was sitting in a cue, had channels captured and had a few subs up when I keyed up the radio. The subs were still active, although there was a lag when I took them out. I did lose the command line & the A/B cue list. I was not able to type, release channels, release the playback or log feedback. The mouse still worked, and after I reset the desk everything worked fine.

On a side note, while trying this experiment I attempted to record a sub by setting some levels and typing [Shift]+[Rec] and hitting the bump button for Sub 24, but it did not record. I got the pop up box for recording cues/looks, but when I hit the bump button it just bumped Channel 24 to full instead of recording the look....

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 7:10 pm
by JohnGrimshaw
In your software version, you should now be able to just hit [record] then [bump]. Not tried the shifted version since they got it working - maybe it doesn't work like that anymore.

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:57 am
by RobertBell
bnortin wrote:while trying this experiment I attempted to record a sub by setting some levels and typing [Shift]+[Rec] and hitting the bump button for Sub 24, but it did not record. I got the pop up box for recording cues/looks, but when I hit the bump button it just bumped Channel 24 to full instead of recording the look....
Anybody else seeing this? I've just tested and the old dialogue box rec bump works for me.

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 2:05 pm
by BobbyHarrell
worked for me too.

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:46 pm
by Lotos
Ditto, records fine for me.

I have had this happen in the past however, if you 'bump' before the dialog box has taken focus... Resulting in the bump getting locked in, and the record not happening.

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:55 pm
by bnortin
It looks like the same problem Terry mentioned here:
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2208

The issue wasn't with the subs recording, but rather getting the look on the physical handle. I could see the sub I recorded in the look display but the actual faders were controlling channels 1-24 like a 2-scene preset. This happened even when I changed sub pages on the drop down box next to the virtual subs. I just upgraded to 10.6.1009 and everything seems ok now.

Re: F.Y.I

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:08 pm
by BobbyHarrell
yes. We believe this is fixed now and will likely move .1009 to 10.6.2 unless something else comes up.

Re: F.Y.I Radios

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 11:54 pm
by Brennan
Is there any word on a fix for the Motorola problem? I had my Motorola Radius CP200 cause the buttons to lock sometime between preshow check and house out. Apparently I wasn't keeping it far enough away from the console (Light Palette Live). Bad stage hand, no doughnut....