F.Y.I

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: F.Y.I

Post by gooze » Sun Aug 09, 2009 3:16 am

Did you install the new 10.6.2 software release from the Strand website?
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
Brennan
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 4:38 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Foothills 130 KM East of the Canadian Rockies.
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: F.Y.I

Post by Brennan » Sun Aug 09, 2009 12:10 pm

gooze wrote:Did you install the new 10.6.2 software release from the Strand website?
No. I am waiting until the end of August after the current client is done. Do you think that 10.6.2 will fix the walkie talkie interference issue? I have my doubts...
Brennan Berry
Palette Live
v10.8.5 May 17, 2012
v10.8.2 December 10, 2010
v10.6.4 February 24, 2010
v10.6.3 January 11, 2010

House Lighting Technician
Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
brennan.berry@gov.ab.ca

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2279
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: F.Y.I

Post by BobbyHarrell » Sun Aug 09, 2009 1:04 pm

I think it is cable shielding that is the issue. When it occurs again, just unplug and replug the tile. Should come back.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

GaryDouglas
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:33 pm
Location: Calgary, Canada

Re: F.Y.I

Post by GaryDouglas » Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:30 pm

Has anyone experienced this problem with a Classic Palette and Motorola radios?
Gary Douglas - Lead Software Developer - Pathway Connectivity - A Division of Acuity Brands Lighting Canada.

lebh
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:11 am
Location: Beijing China

Re: F.Y.I

Post by lebh » Thu Aug 20, 2009 2:57 am

Tested did not interfere(classic palette-Silver).

GaryDouglas
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:33 pm
Location: Calgary, Canada

Re: F.Y.I

Post by GaryDouglas » Thu Aug 20, 2009 9:17 pm

Thank you for checking.
Gary Douglas - Lead Software Developer - Pathway Connectivity - A Division of Acuity Brands Lighting Canada.

User avatar
Brennan
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 4:38 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Foothills 130 KM East of the Canadian Rockies.
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: F.Y.I

Post by Brennan » Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:06 pm

Gary Douglas just installed new circuit boards in our three consoles and it has resolved most of the radio issue.

Using a radio right above the console (1" away), the console has no issues.

If I use the radio for 30 seconds next to the console (near the plastic handles used to move the console) I can get the buttons to "blip" and stop responding for a few seconds. The chase cue I have running stays running and the button interface resets and becomes operational again in about another 30 seconds. The console does not crash.

Thought I would add this for anyone else experiencing this problem. Now there is a fix. 8-)
Brennan Berry
Palette Live
v10.8.5 May 17, 2012
v10.8.2 December 10, 2010
v10.6.4 February 24, 2010
v10.6.3 January 11, 2010

House Lighting Technician
Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
brennan.berry@gov.ab.ca

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2279
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: F.Y.I

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:06 am

Brennan,

Was this done as a test or do you often use the radio in this manner during production?
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply